Hide
6 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Variants

Subject: Custom Faction: Illusionists rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emerson Arriety
msg tools
I've been making custom factions for a couple of months. Most of them aren't properly balanced or cohesive as I was mostly messing around. But this one I think is reasonably balanced and cohesive.

The illusionist deck focuses on not scoring bases outside of your turn and most of the cards are vulnerable to destruction.

Minions
Master Illusionist
Power: 5
Ability: Talent: Choose a minion. It contributes 0 power towards breaking a base until the start of your next turn.
Special: Before the base scores you may cancel one of your minions abilities.

Phantasmal fiend (x2)
Power: 6
Ability: -4 power when it first enters. Ongoing: -4 power when it’s not your turn.

Illusion (x3)
Power: 3
Ability: Ongoing: Contributes 0 power towards breaking a base when it’s not your turn.

Apparition (x4)
Power: 1
Ability: Ongoing: It has a power of 0 when it’s not your turn. At the start of your turn place a plus one power counter on this minion.

Actions (10/10)
Phantom illusion
Special: Before a base scores. Choose a minion. It has a power of 0 until the end of the turn.

Only an illusion
Ability: Play on a minion. Ongoing: This minion contributes 0 power towards breaking a base. Destroy this card at the start of your next turn.

Deceptively strong (x2)
Ability: Place a +1 power counter on up to two of your minions.

Mirage
Ability: Play on base. This base cannot score until the start of your next turn.

Mirror illusion
Ability: Play on a base. Minions cannot be played here until the start of your next turn.

Disperse illusion
Special: Before a base score. Cancel one of your minions abilities.

Optical illusion (x2)
Ability: Play on a minion. Place a +1 power counter on it. Ongoing: This minion cannot be targeted by other players actions.

Illusion of power