Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

SpaceCorp» Forums » Rules

Subject: Near Space Probe Card Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon J
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Print and Play Gamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Card M41 has the Special Action:

"Place a discovery tile on an empty site. Gain any immediate awards."

When you place the Discovery Tile do you also place a Team/cube on it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Gilbert
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
Pretty sure the answer is no.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Copple
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
No. You get the tile and the award.

I think of it as the probe is a way to gain knowledge without having to send a team.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, you don’t have a claim.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.