Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Space Base» Forums » Rules

Subject: When do you get blue rewards on deployed cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tina Klein
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Hi all!

Just need some clarification on deployed cards with charged blue rewards, such as claim or buy a card. Do you have to roll that number on your turn to get the reward or do you charge it on a rolled # on an opponent’s turn & simply remove the charge & claim the reward on your next turn?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A Frag
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The charge counter box on your deployed cards (ones above your sector) should be red. This indicates that on another players roll, you charge the card. If the ability is blue then you remove the charge counter on your turn to gain the ability. I hope that helps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tina Klein
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Thanks yes it does! So you don’t need to roll the # on your turn to get the reward?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buckley
United Kingdom
Abingdon
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If it's a deployed card and red to charge it, then it will charge on someone else's turn and you can use the blue reward at any time on your turn. You don't need to roll the number to use the charge.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Clair
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Tklein76 wrote:
Thanks yes it does! So you don’t need to roll the # on your turn to get the reward?


You never need to roll the card/sector number to USE an ability, you need to roll it just to charge up the ability.
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.