Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Nemesis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Chapman
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Invaders only retreat if the symbol is drawn after taking damage, correct?

So in other words, on their turn when you draw an attack card that also has a retreat symbol, it is ignored?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jaffa Brown
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Ish.

The Invader attack cards have 2 purposes - they attack a character (ignore the blood marker therefore the retreat icon) or they take damage/a player attacks them (use the blood marker for damage/retreat, and ignore the attack icons/text).

But remember, that invaders can retreat through use of a fire extinguisher or Fire Control System activation as well - in these cases, you may still need to draw an attack card (if the intruder takes damage from a weakness).

Hope this helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Chapman
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, that's what I figured. Thanks for the confirmation!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
West Palm Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
The goal is to win; but we play to have fun - Me <-- I said that.
badge
The world is what we make of it. So why not make it a better place?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It also says:

Rules Pg15 Additional notes about Intruder movement wrote:
If you are instructed to place an Adult Intruder on the board, but all 8 models are already on board – the Adult Intruders retreat. Remove all Adult Intruder models that are not in Combat and put the corresponding Intruder tokens back in the Intruder bag (if possible).

Then, place an Adult Intruder model in the Room where Encounter occured.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcio Ferreira
Portugal
Viana do Castelo
flag msg tools
_lo-ol_
Avatar
mbmbmb
redmage9 wrote:
Invaders only retreat if the symbol is drawn after taking damage, correct?

So in other words, on their turn when you draw an attack card that also has a retreat symbol, it is ignored?


When the Intruder Attacks, you draw an attack card, but you only look at the lower part of the card: Symbols and Effect.

The endurance (blood/retreat) symbols are ignored during their attack (those are used when they defend, i.e. when you attack them)

In the rules below I would say "check if Intruder dies or retreats".

"1) Intruder endurance. Only used when checking if an Intruder
dies
after receiving one or more Injury tokens.
2) Intruder symbols. They show all different types of Intruders
that can use this Attack. When a card is drawn during any
Intruder Attack (either during an Encounter or the Event Phase),
if one of its symbols matches the attacking Intruder type, then
the Attack Effect of the card is resolved.
3) Intruder Attack Effect. In this example, the targeted Character
gets a Slime marker and 1 Contamination card."


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.