Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Somme 1918» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initiative rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adrien Zanelli
Netherlands
flag msg tools
I've received this game for Xmas and decided to give it a go...so far so good ! Scenario 1 and 3 done, game machanic requires a bit of homework but it works smoothly. Now it's time for the campaign game.

I have a question on determining the initiative after Turn 1. The Germans get the init at inception in all the scenarios, likely launching an Offensive on Turn 1. So Sequence 1,2,3 are played, including the Allied reaction. Fine. But then, what's happening on Turn 2 when the Offensive is over and a standard Turn is played (1 Sequence) ? Do the Germans still keep the Initiative and play first ? How do we determine the Initiative otherwise ?



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Deniaud
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
Initiative stay with the last player who launched an offensive. Scenario specifies if intiative changes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrien Zanelli
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Noted, thanks. So what happens in the campaign scenario when both player want to launch an offensive (e.g. a late Valkyrie chit for the Germnans and Foch chit for the Allied in the last few turns) ? Who is choosing first ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.