Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Caverna: Cave vs Cave» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using orange rooms actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Hawk
Italy
flag msg tools
Hello, I've just bounght this game

I have a doubt with the rule : " you can't use the action of an orange room that you HAVE JUST BUILT" .
So, for example, we are in turn 5th, 3 actions for player.
My 1st action : build orange room
my 2nd action : take a tile woth n° 2 : i can "activate 2 orange rooms" but not the one that i've just built right ?
my 3rd action : can now I activate my "orange room" ability" or should I wait for turn 6th to use it ?

(i think so)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O R
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
“Bugger this. I want a better world.”
badge
"Do not offend the Chair Leg of Truth; it is wise and terrible."
Avatar
mbmbmb
"You cannot use the Rooms that you Furnish right away."

All that means is that furnishing (aka installing/building) a room is a different action then triggering/activating its effects.

To build you need to place a worker on "Furnish Cavern".
To activate an orange room effect you need to place a worker on "Room Actions".

So in your example, the effect of the room is not triggered by action #1 (which is what that rules aim at clarifying). But starting immediately at action #2, you can use a "Room Action" (aka 'activate 2 orange rooms') and you are absolutely allowed to activate the room you furnished with action #1.
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Hawk
Italy
flag msg tools
ah ok , thanks a lot . perfect
The problem was the translation of the rules in my language. Next time I should read it in english first.

As you are so kind, I ask you another thing on triggering actions of orange rooms :
same example as above
1st action : I furnish cavern, Treasury for example
2nd anction: I take expedition and choose to trigger Treasury ability and other 2
3rd action: I take drift mining and choose Treasury ability again

Is it correct? I can't choose twice treasury with "expedition" (3 different actions) but I can choose it after with a new tile (Drift mining). Is it correct ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O R
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
“Bugger this. I want a better world.”
badge
"Do not offend the Chair Leg of Truth; it is wise and terrible."
Avatar
mbmbmb
Prometeo78 wrote:
Is it correct? I can't choose twice treasury with "expedition" (3 different actions) but I can choose it after with a new tile (Drift mining). Is it correct ?


That is correct. The restriction is not doubling up within the "Room Actions" triggered by a single worker placement.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.