Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat from a Call to Battle? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rochelle Smith
United States
Raleigh
NC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all:

Question:

There are three (3) Raven Warriors, one (1) Serpent Warrior and a Raven-controlled monster (the Troll) occupying the Province of Gimle. On the Raven Player's turn (which immediately follows the Serpent player's turn), the Raven player announces that he wishes to pillage this province. The Serpent Warrior - who moved here on an earlier turn in order to 'maintain a presence' in the region - does not wish to participate in the pillage but according to the rulebook (p. 17), ". . . all figures in the province being pillaged . . . must participate in [the battle]."

SO

Is the Serpent player able to now move his warrior out of Gimle and into the adjacent province of Myrkulor in order to avoid getting crushed in the upcoming battle? The Serpent player says he should be able to do so (in much the same way that players are able to move into a province for free in response to a Call to Battle) but the rest of our group doesn't think he should be allowed to do so . . .

Thanks in advance for your help -
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Nelson
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Figures may never move out of a province during a Call to Battle. If you have a figure in a province that is being pillaged you must participate in the battle.

After all, it is named a "Call to Battle", not a "Call away from Battle".
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rochelle Smith
United States
Raleigh
NC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Noted, thanks. That's the way we ruled it during the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Moskovtsev
Russia
flag msg tools
Retreating would also contradict to the spirit of the game. Vikings do not flee from battle.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Sena
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Figures, it WOULD be a Serpent clan trying to weasel out of Glorious Battle!

For ODIN!!!!!!!!!!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Almere Buiten
Flevoland
flag msg tools
badge
Blood Rage fan - Raven Clan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
helmbreaker wrote:
Figures, it WOULD be a Serpent clan trying to weasel out of Glorious Battle!

For ODIN!!!!!!!!!!

FOR THE GLORY!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.