Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

1st & Roll» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 point conversion and the green die? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Potts
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mb
When attempting the 2 point conversion does the red zone limitation still apply to the green die?

We played that it did but one player made the argument that it isn't technically referred to the red zone on a 2 pt attempt.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank DiLorenzo
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct the limitation still applies. For the purpose of the game play you are still in the red zone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Perschbacher
United States
Phoenix
AZ
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What is the red zone? 1-20 yard line?
So on the 21 yard line I can complete a 42 yard bomb for a TD?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Potts
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mb
eluvitar wrote:
What is the red zone? 1-20 yard line?
So on the 21 yard line I can complete a 42 yard bomb for a TD?


Yes and yes according to the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Glenn
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
jhawk6 wrote:
eluvitar wrote:
What is the red zone? 1-20 yard line?
So on the 21 yard line I can complete a 42 yard bomb for a TD?


Yes and yes according to the rules.


And if that seems off, a simple house rule will save the day. I won't tell anyone
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.