Hide
12 Posts

Dice Throne: Season Two – Battle Chest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gunslinger questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Baramon
msg tools
We played our first game today and Samurai ran over Gunslinger like a freight train of honor, is she that weak or we been playing her in a wrong way?

Bounty Hunter talent says: Inflict Bounty. Then deal 1 undependable damage.
Is this damage immediately boosted with +1 damage and extra CP as Bounty status says or not?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Phelan
United States
Lake Waukomis
Missouri
flag msg tools
I am no expert but the Bounty Hunter needs to use Evasive a lot and her defensive ability can really reduce a lot of damage if you save your dice changing abilities for it. I do think the Samurai is slightly better but it's usually close.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baramon
msg tools
what about Bounty Hunter skill +1 damage and +1CP is it 2 damage immediately because of the skill effect and +1CP or only during next attack?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavan Brown
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The Gunslinger is quite powerful. She's probably my favorite character to play. If you inflict bounty, you should also reload. That's up to 5 undefendable and you are inflicting bounty, which can net you a lot of CP and extra damage throughout the game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pieter Schutz
Netherlands
De Meern
Utrecht
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Baramon wrote:
We played our first game today and Samurai ran over Gunslinger like a freight train of honor, is she that weak or we been playing her in a wrong way?

Bounty Hunter talent says: Inflict Bounty. Then deal 1 undependable damage.
Is this damage immediately boosted with +1 damage and extra CP as Bounty status says or not?

yes, yiou immediatly get the benefits, also, don;t forget to use the reload tokens (especially on undefendable damage). It can boost it up.