Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Mummy's Mask – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using character's powers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matias Vierimaa
Finland
Oulu
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the rulebook:
"Doing something with a card that does not use a
power on that card does not count as playing that card. For example,
when Alahazra discards a spell to use a power on her character card,
the discarded card does not count as being played (meaning she also
can’t recharge it)."

So this also means that Zadim can 1) first use a weapon in combat check (playing a card), 2) then recharge a weapon to add intelligence skill (using his power) and 3) discard non 2-handed weapon to add stealth skill (using his power)?

And Damiel can 1) play an item in combat check (playing a card) then 2) recharge an alchemical item to add 1d4 + trait (using his power) and then 3) recharge an alchemical item to add 2d6 (using his power)?

What about Zadim’s examine power? Can he recharge whole his hand using his power several times in a row during his turn? This would not otherwise make sense but recharge is better than discarding unwanted cards when resetting the hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Edwards
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to all the above.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.