Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on Request action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Riku Parkkonen
Finland
flag msg tools
mb
So the "Hand Off" action seems pretty clear. You give one of the items you have equipped to another player(who has a survivor at the same location) and they will have to immediately equip the item on that survivor.

Now the "Request" action says that you can request an item card from another player and they will then "...give the requesting player an item card from their hand...". The requesting player then has to immediately play that card(and it can't be added to a crisis).

So does that mean that you cannot request an item that another player has equipped?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Suitland
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Poppis wrote:
So the "Hand Off" action seems pretty clear. You give one of the items you have equipped to another player(who has a survivor at the same location) and they will have to immediately equip the item on that survivor.

Now the "Request" action says that you can request an item card from another player and they will then "...give the requesting player an item card from their hand...". The requesting player then has to immediately play that card(and it can't be added to a crisis).

So does that mean that you cannot request an item that another player has equipped?



Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Suitland
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are other threads with more information on this, such as:

Requesting cards
1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.