In the second step of the end of the round, the rule book mentions the following: "Remove all items from the draft board, discarding any specialist card remaining and returning the DNA data to the data bag."
My question is whether the park cards are also items? They are also on the draft board and there is nothing to say to fill the board.
"Remove all items from the draft board" was unfortunate wording. The board is called the draft board, and thus that seemed a really clear instruction to remove all the things on it - yet actually park cards and plot twists are not removed.
In a reprint it would be clearer to say "Remove all dice and specialist cards from the draft board or "remove the un-drafted item from the draft board" (which at least by using singular "item" would clue you into the fact that it can't be all the park cards).