Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Duelosaur Island» Forums » General

Subject: Round End Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carlos Alves
Portugal
Setubal
Setubal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the second step of the end of the round, the rule book mentions the following:
"Remove all items from the draft board, discarding any specialist card remaining and returning the DNA data to the data bag."

My question is whether the park cards are also items? They are also on the draft board and there is nothing to say to fill the board.

I think the book is bad worded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giorgio Saracco
Italy
Pavia
flag msg tools
We don’t stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing - G.B. Shaw
badge
No matter how you look at it, I'm the nicest in the world!
Avatar
mbmb
Hi there, I posted the exact same question here. Good to know I am not the only one who had this doubt.

The designer chimed in the linked thread; answer seems to be that park cards stay there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Schmitz
United States
Cumming
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the park cards are not items. If you look at the board, they are above the "Phase 2" section of the board as well, which is the area you draft from.

In short, do not refresh the park cards.

Edit to add that I was ninja
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Alves
Portugal
Setubal
Setubal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for replies.
It sucks that the park cards stays on the board if no player has interest to draft.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam K.
United States
Imperial
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Somewhere in the rules in mentions you can pay something like $2 to clear the cards. I forget which phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Moss
United States
Bryan
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jorlbs wrote:
Somewhere in the rules in mentions you can pay something like $2 to clear the cards. I forget which phase.


Each player can pay $1 to flush the market, once per turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Williams
United Kingdom
St Just
Cornwall
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
This caused us to do a BGG search to resolve.

"Remove all items from the draft board" was unfortunate wording. The board is called the draft board, and thus that seemed a really clear instruction to remove all the things on it - yet actually park cards and plot twists are not removed.

In a reprint it would be clearer to say "Remove all dice and specialist cards from the draft board or "remove the un-drafted item from the draft board" (which at least by using singular "item" would clue you into the fact that it can't be all the park cards).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.