Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Horse & Musket: Dawn of an Era» Forums » Rules

Subject: Subordinate Leadership rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the optional rule Subordinate Leadership, what happens when the die roll fails?

A) the player must pay 1 CAP to activate the chosen unit.

or

B) the player cannot activate the chosen unit.

or

C) the player has the option to pay 1 CAP to activate the unit or may pass and not activate it.

Also, the rule says that the unit begins its “turn” (not “activation” as in the case of an Army Commander); so could a subordinate leader move to the chosen unit and then make the die roll, or do they have to start the turn in the same hex?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Chick (Formerly Paul O'Sullivan)
United States
New Orleans
Louisiana
flag msg tools
designer
Fag an bealac! Riam nar druid ar sbarin lann! Cuimhnigidh ar Luimnech agus feall na Sassonach! Erin go Bragh! Remember Limerick! Remember Ireland and Fontenoy!
badge
Well, I'm afraid it'll have to wait. Whatever it was, I'm sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman round here?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That would be option C.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.