Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

SpaceCorp» Forums » Rules

Subject: Research Base Benefit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Oakley
United States
Brandon
Mississippi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules for the Research base benefit state to "take one card from the offers." Does this allow you to take one from the draw deck instead (as the Research action does)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Janik-Jones
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Up Front fan | In ancient times cats were worshipped as gods; they have not forgotten this | Combat Commander series fan | The Raven King (game publisher) ... that's me! | Fields of Fire fan
badge
Slywester Janik, awarded the Krzyż Walecznych (Polish Cross of Valour), August 1944
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Given the clarity of the ruleset, and the admonishment to never read anything into the rules that isn't stated, I'd say no, from the visible offers, not the draw deck. That's how we've played that instruction in all our games to date.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Joakley815 wrote:
The rules for the Research base benefit state to "take one card from the offers." Does this allow you to take one from the draw deck instead (as the Research action does)?

Definitely no.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.