Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

KeyForge: Call of the Archons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skirmish Vs. Hazardous rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Winder
United States
California
flag msg tools
Does a creature with Skirmish that fights a creature with Hazardous take the damage from Hazardous since the ability takes place before the fight?

I assume yes, and Skirmish only protects during the fight.


Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michał Pietrzak
Poland
Zgierz
flag msg tools
badge
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your assumption is right.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Beau Bocephus Blasterfire
United States
Berrien Springs
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They would take damage from hazardous before dealing their fight damage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rules state: "When a creature with the skirmish keyword is used to fight, it takes no damage from the opposing creature when the damage from the fight is dealt. This applies only to damage that would be dealt by the opposing creature’s power, not by damage that is dealt by keywords or other
card abilities."

Hazardous would damage a creature with Skirmish.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Hansen
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
From page 12 of the KeyForge rulebook(bolding my own, linked below):

Quote:
SKIRMISH
When a creature with the skirmish keyword is used to fight, it takes no
damage from the opposing creature when the damage from the fight
is dealt.

This applies only to damage that would be dealt by the opposing
creature’s power, not by damage that is dealt by keywords or other
card abilities


Thus the creature with Hazardous does damage to the Skirmish creature before the fight resolves per the wording of Hazardous (clarified in the rules as, "When a creature with the hazardous X keyword is attacked, it deals X damage to the attacking creature before the fight resolves."

Rulebook: https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/5b/96...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.