Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Blood in Space» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shooting into melee? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Cox
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I have this situation (you can probably guess who my Enemy is even without the label)

The Warrior is engaged with another PC (who has actually avoided being hit so far). Garrett is now activating. He wants to shoot that Warrior. Can he do so?

I assume no because of this paragraph in 3.3 Missile Fire:
3.3 Missile Fire wrote:
You cannot Missile fire an Engaged Unit unless the attacker is Engaged with the target: in this case the target gains a +2 TN modifier. Exception: this modifier is not applied when attacking with a weapon with the “Small” trait.


As a side note 4.2.1 Target selection:
4.2.1 Target Selection wrote:
Weakest PC: the PC with the lowest amount of DMG remaining.
I assume DMG should be HP? I cannot remember if I mentioned this previously.

Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cox
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Follow up question.

Can you use suppression on an engaged unit even if you are not engaged with the target?

Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gottardo Zancani
Italy
Milano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, you cannot fire an engaged target. This includes suppression fire as well.

Weakest PC: the PC with the lowest amount of HP remaining (fixed)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.