Subject: Noob questions about captains and about the campaign expansion. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason K
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I’m a complete rookie when it comes to this game. I own only the core box and am looking to expand. Before I do, however, I’m hoping that someone can help me with a couple of questions.

1. Are there specific captains (or crew members) assigned to the ships in this game?

If so, how do I get them? Are they only in certain expansions.

2. Can I play the Corellian expansion campaign with only the core set? If not, what is the minimum that I need?

Thanks, as always!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Norris
United States
Blacksburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
If you manage to click exactly on my avatar's eye, you will win a special prize! Be careful though, as the penalty for missing it is severe.
mbmbmbmbmb
So I think I understand your questions, please tell me if I misunderstood!

1) Each ship expansion will bring you a new commander, and a variety of other upgrades. The upgrades will consist of a set list unique to each ship expansion (you can check the armada wiki page for a breakdown of each expansion and what’s included). Commanders, officers and upgrades aren’t ship specific (except for titles), they just give you more options/flexibility/combos/synergy. Now, the commanders are faction specific, sometimes the officers are too, but most all other upgrades can be used by both sides.