Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Gaia Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: terraform research rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Addorisio
United States
New York
flag msg tools
if you make it to the top of the terraforming track you get a federation token. if you alrdy have that token from forming a federation, can you grab it again from the top of that track?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave C
United States
flag msg tools
You can always grab duplicate federation tokens, until their supply runs out.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Addorisio
United States
New York
flag msg tools
wait, really..? i thought you could only have one of each
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave C
United States
flag msg tools
Nope! you can't get duplicate tech tiles, but federation tokens are fair game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Addorisio
United States
New York
flag msg tools
oooh thats deff what i was thinking! thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Addorisio
United States
New York
flag msg tools
PROJ wrote:
Nope! you can't get duplicate tech tiles, but federation tokens are fair game.


hey also, if you gain an advanced tech, do you go up in any research area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant
United States
Cuyahoga Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
One of the best gaming weekends in Ohio since 2010. Search facebook for "BOGA Weekend Retreat" for more info!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
robadd00 wrote:
PROJ wrote:
Nope! you can't get duplicate tech tiles, but federation tokens are fair game.


hey also, if you gain an advanced tech, do you go up in any research area?

Yes, rules are super clear on this.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Charlap
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
robadd00 wrote:
PROJ wrote:
Nope! you can't get duplicate tech tiles, but federation tokens are fair game.


hey also, if you gain an advanced tech, do you go up in any research area?


Yes. Just remember that if you use that advancement to go to level 5, you need to flip a second federation token - even if that advancement is on the same track you took the advanced tech from.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.