Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Transform keyword rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shelley Hebert
United States
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
If you meet the conditions of transforming, are you required to transform or can you decline? I’ve played games where I buy a Recruit transforming card and end up transforming early in the game before I’m interested in swapping that recruit card for its attack-based transformed card.

SH
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Gallo
msg tools
If you meet the requirements, then you transform.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Worley
United States
Rosemount
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, you're required to Transform - it's not an optional effect.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nathan folsom
msg tools
You are not, however, required to play the card from your hand. Though I can see why one wouldn't usually not play a good recruit card, sometimes saving the Transformation for the right time can be key to taking down a tough Villain or Mastermind.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin H

Maine
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't believe that Banner really gets to choose when he turns into the Hulk.







(OK, I know that's not fully accurate, but traditionally...)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Kelly
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kentare wrote:
If you meet the requirements, then you transform.


But it IS optional to make the "Transformers" transforming sound effect out loud as you do it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.