Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Villainous» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Aye, Aye, Sir!" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question regarding the "Aye, Aye, Sir!" card from Captain Hook's deck:

Does the ally have to move to get the +2 strength until the end of turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth Stuart
United States
Hawthorne
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the Ally must first move.

The action on a card is only optional if the word "may" is included in the text. A good example is Mr. Starkey that says you may move a Hero when you play him. In that case, moving a Hero is optional.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah makes sense; that's the way we ended up playing it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.