Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Wildlands» Forums » Rules

Subject: Interrupting an interrupt to take priority as active player rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John M
msg tools
new user
Player A begins his turn and takes an action that is interrupted by Player B. Player B then takes his first interrupt action; can Player A interrupt in response to force priority to return to himself?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus Lind
Sweden
Uppsala
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You interrupt between actions/cards, not during. An action is always completed.

So A does action, B interrupts, B does action, A interrupts, A does action, and so on.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Barnes
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, player B can be interrupted after they have taken one action. When player A has finished, control does not return to player B.

If player B interrupts player A they get to take one action (player B can also reveal a hidden character before taking an action); after that, or any subsequent action, any other player can interrupt player B (including player A). If another player interrupts player B then the only way player B can take further actions this turn is if they interrupt again (after allowing the player who interrupted them to take at least one action).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryucoo
United Kingdom
Reading
Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Anyone can interrupt anyone. As long as that person has been allowed to take at least one action. When the interrupts have finished, play returns to the active player. Yes, the active player may interrupt a player who interrupted thier turn, just to prevent them from taking further actions and return control back to themselves ‘early’.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.