Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Burning Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Siege & Infiltration rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rasmus Wichmann
Denmark
flag msg tools
1) A roman general unlocks his ability, when you play a card with a siege value of 3 or more. Does that card have to be on siege (that is, the card on top)?

2)When you play the celtiberian card "Infiltration", is the enemy auxilia placed in your hand, in the bottom of the draw pile, or mixed into the draw pile?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emil Larsen
Denmark
Faxe
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) It just have to be played, and then the General's ability will be triggered.

I'm guessing it's because you refer to "When played" abilities only triggering if not played underneath a General or so. But that's because the abilities are triggered after the unit is placed.

2) The Celtiberian card says: "Auxiliary Infiltration - Choose One: Discard 1 enemy auxiliary unit to your own army deck; or Draw 2 cards."

Rules page 28, Terms: Discard: Put a card back in the bottom of the army deck.

I hope that makes it clear
Best regards Emil
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.