Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Architects of the West Kingdom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo Bot Black Market rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
René Frank
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card states: Gains the rewards rather those on the board. All three options coming with lose virtue. Does bot lose then a second virtue for placing worker on any of the three black market slots additionally?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Rumohr
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
I'm pretty sure the card means just do what's on this card and completely ignore everything on the board's black market spot.

The bot is supposed to make playing solo easier.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shem Phillips
New Zealand
Waikanae
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. They only lose 1 Virtue.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Cockburn
United Kingdom
Sleaford
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
paulrumohr wrote:
I'm pretty sure the card means just do what's on this card and completely ignore everything on the board's black market spot.

I think this is true whatever spot you place the AI worker on. You ignore the 'usual' action (printed on the board) and do what the card says instead.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Frank
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, after several plays now it should be correct to process only the card. Would be totally unbalanced the other way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.