Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Luxor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Landing on an Arrow Tile and Using the Buy A Treasure for One Less Worker Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roger Howell
United States
Lenexa
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Had a situation where my opponent used the card that let him move and then buy a treasure for one less worker. When he moved he first landed on an arrow tile, which then landed him on a treasure tile. Can he still buy that treasure for minus one worker? We both assumed yes but wasn't 100% sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
Pugs are like little people in fur coats.
badge
If it's not a Pug, it's just a dog.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, because the effect of the arrow takes place while moving then becomes resolved after the move, then the tile's benefit of reduced cost kicks-in.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gus Rocha
Brazil
São Paulo
SP
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This one's easy. Yes, he can.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.