Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vinto Rerolls and Deployment Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex
United States
California
flag msg tools
Just had 2 brief rules questions:

1. Let's say Vinto shoots with his starting gun, which allows him to reroll all attack dice. Let's say he also has the combat vambrace or extra ammunition or something else that lets him reroll just 1 die.

If he uses extra ammo first, can he use his gun's ability after that reroll? If so, then he only rerolls one attack die, since each die can only be rerolled once? Or can he not use the ability? Or do all rerolls have to be declared at the same time so it's actually pointless to use EA if he intends to reroll both?

2. In the mission "Extraction" (Ko-tun red), the Shuttle Guard is a collection of Imperial deployment card(s) costing <= 2x threat level. In campaign usually "Imperial" refers to anything controlled by the imperial player, so can these include Mercenary deployment cards? If not I would expect something like "No mercenary figures" stated in parenthesis like in other missions. Or does here Imperial mean really imperial only.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick T
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
destruct_1 wrote:
Just had 2 brief rules questions:

1. Let's say Vinto shoots with his starting gun, which allows him to reroll all attack dice. Let's say he also has the combat vambrace or extra ammunition or something else that lets him reroll just 1 die.

If he uses extra ammo first, can he use his gun's ability after that reroll? If so, then he only rerolls one attack die, since each die can only be rerolled once? Or can he not use the ability? Or do all rerolls have to be declared at the same time so it's actually pointless to use EA if he intends to reroll both?

He can use an ability to reroll 1 die first. Then, with his weapon reroll, he would only reroll the dice that have not yet been rerolled. He must reroll all dice that have not yet been rerolled.

2. In the mission "Extraction" (Ko-tun red), the Shuttle Guard is a collection of Imperial deployment card(s) costing <= 2x threat level. In campaign usually "Imperial" refers to anything controlled by the imperial player, so can these include Mercenary deployment cards? If not I would expect something like "No mercenary figures" stated in parenthesis like in other missions. Or does here Imperial mean really imperial only.

You are correct. All Imperial units, including mercenaries can be used.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1.He can use both/all abilities. Because rerolls have the same trigger, you perform them in the order of your choice. A die that has been rerolled during the same attack doesn't get rerolled even if you try to, but it is valid to choose a die that has been rerolled, it just doesn't do anything.

2.If it is the mb affiliation symbol, only deployment cards with mb are valid. When it's "imperial", it can be either mb or mb affiliation in the campaign.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reroll all abilities are still usable after some of the dice are rerolled. You reroll only the unrerolled dice in such cases.

If it uses the word "Imperial", then either affiliation should work. If it uses the symbol, then it specifically means only the Imperial affiliation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.