Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Architects of the West Kingdom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Virtue Track clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ray Tbk
msg tools
Can you have a virtue value over 14 or below 0? I know excess virtue destroys debt equal to the excess (+2 virtue destroys 2 debt) but does that player have a virtue value of 16 (14+2)?

And do you move your flag above the 14 spot (or below the 0 spot) to represent this? And as you gain or lose virtue do you add or subtract from your new value?

Or does it cap at 14 and 0?

This came up in our game for tie-breaking purposes.

Also, for cards that grant rewards per 4 virtue flags (e.g. Palace): do you include the 0 (zero) virtue flag in the count?

Thank you and apologies if this is answered elsewhere.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shem Phillips
New Zealand
Waikanae
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is capped, so you shouldn't physically move your marker above or below the track.

You don't count the zero space for those cards either. It just means "per 4 virtue", for which you can reference the printed numbers on the track.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Tbk
msg tools
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.