Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Replacement Corps and Advance After Combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
If an army wins a combat but is reduced to a full strength corps, may the full strength corps advance (and must the defender retreat)?

I'm getting tripped up over the phrasing "remain at full strength".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Valkyser
Germany
Wesseling
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After having applied all losses the basic rule is like this:
full-strength (face-up) units may advance, flipped units may not.
It is of no relevance whether a corps was already there at the beginning of combat.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
Thanks. I thought so, but began doubting myself in the middle of a game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.