Jon Snow
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In Memoir 44, they may not, but lose a figure instead. How about in The Great War?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
robert tunstall
Canada
Guelph
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say no as they are too hard to move, like in M'44.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Read the rulebook, plan for all contingencies, and…read the rulebook again.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I find nothing in the rules that prohibits Field Artillery from retreating out of a Fortified Position when required or desired after a given combat roll. So I’d say yes, they can.

Memoir: ‘44 is a different game. But if opponents can agree to treat FA that way in their games, carry on!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.