Mage Knight: Ultimate Edition» Forums » Reviews

Subject: Mage Knight Ultimate Edition Storage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Alburger
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
For anyone interested, I'm posting my Mage Knight Ultimate Edition Storage Solution. I used Plano 2-3700 boxes (14" x 9" x 2", https://tinyurl.com/y8wcvcq8). These boxes fit quite snugly length wise in the box with room for cards width wise.

I will note I am new to this game so I've separated out all of the expansions separately, some may not need/want to do this but I wanted to play with just the base game for a while.

I separated all of the character cards (including reference sheets) into separate bags.

Also bagged the map tiles (figure is just tiles from base game, all of the Lost Legion ones are in another bag).

Also bagged the spells, advanced actions, units, wounds, etc. (again I kept the expansions separate).

The first Plano box I put all items which are taken out at the beginning of the game so the box can be put away after setup. The first box has all the characters, with their skills and tokens in separate compartments.

The second Plano box is things which are used throughout the game. This box has the cities, crystals (I separated green/blue from black because I have trouble telling blue/black apart). The second row from bottom is all of the base game tokens (plus the yellow ruins tile in the 3rd from bottom), the third row from bottom is Lost Legion (plus the Dragons in the top row), and the top row is Krang.

The two Plano boxes are stacked in the box with the map tiles and cards next to them.

There is some space at the top (space above boxes -

space above cards -
)
which I may try to put foam in (or even a towel), but nothing gets jostled too much except the stacking of the cards when turning the box so for right now I haven't put any other packing material at this point.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El Bastardo
Germany
flag msg tools