Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: At least I'm goin' insane .... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Waldner
msg tools
Hey guys

That's my first post and I've read through several pages and consultet the search engine but I did not find the answer I was looking for.

It's about damage and horror cards.

For this example I play an investigator with health 6 and sanity 6.

I've already got 5 horror cards 3 face up, 2 face down. When I have to draft at least one new horror card I become insane. The card I drafted says to flip it face down. So in total I have 3 face up and 3 face down.

After I went insane I discard all my 3 face down horror cards.

After some minutes I had to draft again 2 horror cards, both then face down.

So actual. 5 face down horror

and again some minutes later I have to draft 1 new horror.

Does this mean I will be eliminated?
I thought yes but I saw some sheets where the author said that only face up cards count?!


So the short form.

To be wounded or insane. It doesn't matter if face up or face down.
To be eliminated the same or just face up cards?

Thank you


Sorry for the long post. Here's a
_ _
| | | |
_ __ ___ | |_ __ _| |_ ___
| '_ \ / _ \| __/ _` | __/ _ \
| |_) | (_) | || (_| | || (_) |
| .__/ \___/ \__\__,_|\__\___/
| |
|_|
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ess Why
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you would be eliminated. Face up and face down both count as total horror.

So it's important to get rid of face up horror (and damage)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Waldner
msg tools
@Ess Why

Thank you for clearing this up for me
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.