Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

B-17: Queen of the Skies» Forums » Rules

Subject: Abort!! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Bedard
United States
Somerville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you Abort the Mission are you now Out of Formation?

That certainly seems to be what would make sense but I can't see it stated anywhere in either section of the rules.

Also,
Will I still receive Fighter Cover on the way back?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damo
Australia
Hobart
Tasmania
flag msg tools
Look Up! Stay Alive!
badge
http://australianmuseum.net.au/Drop-Bear
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, and Yes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Kovacs
United States
Elyria
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RawDealDemo wrote:
If you Abort the Mission are you now Out of Formation?

That certainly seems to be what would make sense but I can't see it stated anywhere in either section of the rules.

Also,
Will I still receive Fighter Cover on the way back?



The Fighter Cover rule for out of formation B-17s is in Rule 13.2:


"a. A B-17 out of formation within fighter cover range uses fighter cover as per the normal mission procedure."


Sometimes they are the only thing between your B-17 and a watery grave.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.