Could you elaborate a bit please on the mechanics and the rationale behind the proposal?
So, some questions to clarify:
If I roll my first -say- energy and the AI can't use it (for example it has 4 ships on culture planets) do I count this as the one and only (failed) attempt? Has the AI wasted its once in a round chance?
If energy or culture comes up a second time, the AI will reroll it
So, is this treated as an unusable result as per normal rules? Or is it rerolled as if I never rolled it (so if I get another unusable result I get to reroll once more)?
The AI will not automatically discard a reroll coming up with energy or culture.
Sorry, I don't understand what you mean by that :-(
My (not that big) experience with the solo game is that AI's chances to win rely mainly on it managing to upgrade and reaching the "skull level" on its tableau rather than getting to 21 points. Is your variant helping or impeding this?
Thanks for taking the time to clarify!