If I choose Cheriton woods option 2 (of the revised set up rules) and place the four LI units in the woods within two hexes of 2417, they will automatically start out of command (unless I place wing commander Potley also in the woods but that doesn't make a lot of sense). Under rule 5.4.3 of the MPBS rules version 4.0, if I activate my center wing, I will have to move them as quickly as possible to my wing commander and therefore give up my starting position in the woods. Is this correct?
The most logical approach is to use the "garrison" rule that appears in "Under the Lily Banners" and "Gustav Adolf the Great" where the units remain in command as long as they stay in the setup area (within 2 hexes of 2417). Once they leave their post, normal line of command applies.