Armchair warriors often fail, and we've been poisoned by these fairy tales.
Aoi Aoi toki ga toke dasheta.
Hi, wondering if there's an answer to this...where a scheme twist is drawn and requires "all heroes in the HQ to be KO'd" do you replace the heroes immediately thereafter or only at the end of the player's turn?
KO them all, per card; replace them all as a state-based effect (M:tG term); then continue with the turn.
We think it quite important because if you replace immediately, the active player gets to recruit. But if you replace at the end of the turn they can't...
Unless the scheme modifies it, there are always 5 cards in the HQ to recruit. Destroy the Helicarrier and ones that increase the number of hero, are examples of changed.
Second question...if a master strike or escape effect says "each player reveals "?" or gains a wound"...does the relevant card have to be in your hand or can you produce it from your deck or discard pile?
You may from your hand or currently in play, you may not search your discard or deck.
Once this thread is move to the Legendary forums, someone will probably provide links to the FAQ, the dev's comments, or point to page numbers in the rulebook.