Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Legendary rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Siena Risoli
United Kingdom
Bristol
England
flag msg tools
Hi, wondering if there's an answer to this...where a scheme twist is drawn and requires "all heroes in the HQ to be KO'd" do you replace the heroes immediately thereafter or only at the end of the player's turn? We think it quite important because if you replace immediately, the active player gets to recruit. But if you replace at the end of the turn they can't...


Second question...if a master strike or escape effect says "each player reveals "?" or gains a wound"...does the relevant card have to be in your hand or can you produce it from your deck or discard pile? Again we think this really important with a profound impact. If it's got to be in your hand you're gonna get hit with wounds....but if it can be produced from anywhere then just having one of those types of cards is gonna ensure you never ever get a wound when the effect is triggered.

Love Legendary, wondering if there are formal answers to these...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin S.
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're better off asking this in the Legendary forum. This is more a how too for the site itself. Asking in the game forum will have a better chance of being seen by someone who can answer the question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
YaVerOt YaVerOt
United States
Arvada
Colorado
flag msg tools
Armchair warriors often fail, and we've been poisoned by these fairy tales.
badge
Aoi Aoi toki ga toke dasheta.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MonzaRacer wrote:
Hi, wondering if there's an answer to this...where a scheme twist is drawn and requires "all heroes in the HQ to be KO'd" do you replace the heroes immediately thereafter or only at the end of the player's turn?

KO them all, per card; replace them all as a state-based effect (M:tG term); then continue with the turn.

Quote:
We think it quite important because if you replace immediately, the active player gets to recruit. But if you replace at the end of the turn they can't...

Unless the scheme modifies it, there are always 5 cards in the HQ to recruit. Destroy the Helicarrier and ones that increase the number of hero, are examples of changed.

Quote:
Second question...if a master strike or escape effect says "each player reveals "?" or gains a wound"...does the relevant card have to be in your hand or can you produce it from your deck or discard pile?

You may from your hand or currently in play, you may not search your discard or deck.

Once this thread is move to the Legendary forums, someone will probably provide links to the FAQ, the dev's comments, or point to page numbers in the rulebook.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chaddyboy
United States
Olathe
Kansas
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Hello.
badge
Welcome to my secret message.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved to the Legendary rules forums.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls