Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Siena Risoli
United Kingdom
Bristol
England
flag msg tools
Hi, wondering if there's an answer to this...where a scheme twist is drawn and requires "all heroes in the HQ to be KO'd" do you replace the heroes immediately thereafter or only at the end of the player's turn? We think it quite important because if you replace immediately, the active player gets to recruit. But if you replace at the end of the turn they can't...

Second question...if a master strike or escape effect says "each player reveals "?" or gains a wound"...does the relevant card have to be in your hand or can you produce it from your deck or discard pile? Again we think this really important with a profound impact. If it's got to be in your hand you're gonna get hit with wounds....but if it can be produced from anywhere then just having one of those types of cards is gonna ensure you never ever get a wound when the effect is triggered.

Love Legendary, wondering if there are formal answers to these...
2 
 Thumb up
60.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Baier
United States
Grand Forks
North Dakota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Immediately, pretty much when any effect causes a hero to be removed from the HQ, unless the MM or Scheme says otherwise. Page 13 from the rulebook says:
Quote:
"Whenever there is an empty space in the HQ for any reason, you refill that space immediately with the top card of the Hero Deck, faceup."
"Reveal" by itself means from your hand or in play, unless is specifies elsewhere. Some effects do look in your discard pile, for example, but they will state so in the rules. There is a section in the base game rule book (p 17) that tells you this.

Read the rulebook, friend, and enjoy!
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Kelly
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Always replenish the HQ immediately.

As for "reveal" cards, you can reveal from your hand or from your played cards this turn. So discard or deck doesn't count. There are keywords like Investigate, for example, that will look in other places for cards. This isn't one of those cases.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Siena Risoli
United Kingdom
Bristol
England
flag msg tools
Thank you, perfect!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arianne H
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
See the Legendary General Forum for Back to Basics League information -- Dark City and Base Set only
badge
Join the Dark City and Base Set only monthly league -- See Legendary general forum for information
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome, and you might find this resource helpful—

Tips for New Players


6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls