Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Crisis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you switch between Export Contracts and Black Market? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Wolan
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
It is hard to determine a limit on this from the rule book and other rules forums but is it allowed to go back and forth between fulfilling contracts and using the Black Market? In other words, if you decide to sell via contract on the first rotation can you then decide to sell to the Black market on the second rotation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christy Love
msg tools
Sleep... bgg.. sleep... bgg... sle
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You only need to place one manager at the Export location. Will use an example of two users at this location.

When you go to resolve it (in player turn order), the first player can choose whether you want to do a contract or sell on the black market. Then the second player has the same option. Then it rotates back to the first player who now has the same two options and then back to the second, until all players have passed.

So, yes, but you cannot do both black market and contract during the same rotation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Wolan
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
Thank you for the clarification! I was defining the rule the same way, so that’s a relief. I’m introducing new people to the game and wanted to make sure that part was correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hall
United Kingdom
Hemel Hempstead
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only use the black market once per good though.

So if you have 8 bread and you sell 4 to the black market (4 is the max) you can't sell another 4 bread to the black market on the next rotation.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dimitris
Finland
Turku
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chrishall20 wrote:
You can only use the black market once per good though.

So if you have 8 bread and you sell 4 to the black market (4 is the max) you can't sell another 4 bread to the black market on the next rotation.
Just to clarify, the above rule (in bold) means that even though you can sell up to 4 of each good to the black market each round, if you sell for example 2 bread you can not sell 2 more on the next rotation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls