Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tadas Ramonas
msg tools
mb
1) Can FP use "There is another way" (Heal one corruption point. Then if Gollum is the guide also hide or move the fellowship (following the normal movement rules) event card to advance the fellowship up one space on the Mordor track? Or they can only move with action dice?

2)The fellowship is reveled in Minas Morgul or Morannon after the FP movement and the FP is out of action dice. Does this mean, he must hide the fellowship and then declare it next round to advance to Mordor track? Or does the fellowship gets advanced to the Mordor track automatically?

3)If FP controls a shadow strong hold, can they retreat into a siege if attacked by SP?

Thanks in advance
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes, TIAW can move the fellowship on the Mordor track.

2) They Fellowship can move to the Mordor track during the fellowship phase while revealed. The only requirement for moving to the Mordor track during the fellowship phase is that the fellowship is last known in MM or Morannon.

3) Yes, and vice versa.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tadas Ramonas
msg tools
mb
Thanks a lot!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
Note that 2 is a change from the first edition rules.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls