Giacomo Fusetti
Italy
Turate (CO) / Chieri (TO)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello,
can you take a CAP action while another unit is activated (like in an opportunity action)?

Like, I activate and move unit A, then I fire (spending only CAPs) with unit B, and then move again with unit A.

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Karl
United States
Vienna
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lexpweller wrote:
Hello,
can you take a CAP action while another unit is activated (like in an opportunity action)?

Like, I activate and move unit A, then I fire (spending only CAPs) with unit B, and then move again with unit A.

Thank you.
From Section 2.2, Taking Turns:

"Other units may take Opportunity Action, Command Action,
and Card Action turns between an activated unit’s AP
Action turns. These other actions do not spend the activated
unit, which may continue to take AP Actions in future turns.
"
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lexpweller wrote:
Hello,
can you take a CAP action while another unit is activated (like in an opportunity action)?

Like, I activate and move unit A, then I fire (spending only CAPs) with unit B, and then move again with unit A.
Yes.

rules wrote:
3. Command (CAP) Action: Take one action with any fresh,
activated, or spent unit by spending only Command Action
Points (CAPs). The unit’s spent or fresh status is not
changed by a Command Action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls