Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Altiplano: The Traveler» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confused about travelled trades rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug
msg tools


If I put a good up on the traveler spot, I can move it back into my container and take an opal. Am I able to use that opal this turn in order to acquire one of his goods? I’d assume not.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Malz
Germany
Vechelde
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. You cannot use that opal in _the same turn_ to acquire a good from the trading point. But you may use that very opal in your _next or any subsequent turn_.

So first, you trade one of your goods for an opal, then the other players perform on of their turns, then you can trade the opal for one good from the trading point (not from your own trading point, of course).

Best regards
Stefan Malz

[Co-Author of Altiplano - The Traveler]
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls