Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Troyes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Character card scoring. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff M
United States
Lafayette
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
The character card "Chretien de Troyes" says;
1 vp if you have placed a total of 3 or 4 citizens on the 3 principal buildings..........etc.etc.etc.

Does this mean if AT ANY POINT during the game you have placed a total of 3 or 4 citizens on the 3 principal buildings...even if they get knocked off...or does it mean AT THE END OF THE GAME if you HAVE 3 or 4 citizens on principal buildings?

It is written as if it is the former, I suspect it is the latter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Hendrickson
United States
Seward
Nebraska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means at end of game. All of the character cards are evaluated based on the endgame state.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Dienz
United States
Shelburne
Vermont
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

And although only one player will know the card during the game its effect will apply to all players at game end.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff M
United States
Lafayette
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Thanks all. That's what I thought. Otherwise it didn't make any sense.
"Oh. I just got "x" number of workers on buildings. Hold on everybody. I get some bonus VP's. Here is my card to prove it. Pretend you didn't see it".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls