Spirit Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reclaiming and discarding questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Foie
France
flag msg tools
mb
Hi I'm new to the game and had some confusion after my first two games.

So first off, once you a draw 4 cards and pick 1 new power card, from either minor or major, do you put the other 3 cards in your discard pile with major and minor piles being separate? When reclaiming, do you get all of these cards in your discard pile, from both major and minor or do you need to forget a major for every major you reclaim?

Also, it doesn’t seem right to me that by drawing 1 new power card, you can reclaim next turn and get all of the power cards you didn’t select out of the 4. For example, I drew four minor power cards, chose one, and next turn I reclaimed and got the other 3 cards added to my hand, and eventually I even had a hand of 10 cards.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Blankstein
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you gain a new power, the three that you didn't take don't go into your discard pile - you are unlikely to ever see them again. You create a single discard pile for all minor powers that aren't taken and another discard pile for all major powers that aren't taken (by all players). These powers don't belong to anyone and can't be reclaimed.

Using the Reclaim Cards growth option returns all power cards from your discard pile to your hand; major, minor, and unique. You only forget a power card for gaining a major power; not for reclaiming one.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Parse wrote:
Hi I'm new to the game and had some confusion after my first two games.
Welcome, and I hope you enjoy the game!
Parse wrote: