Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Once per round rerolling? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hungary
flag msg tools
There are some items, skills, abilities which say: „Once per round, while resolving a [skill] test, you may reroll one or all of your dice.”
Does that mean, that if I reroll a test during my action phase, I couldn't reroll a test e.g. in my encounter phase, cuz they are in the same round? (A new round starts with a new action phase, right?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zoltan C
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Correct. One round includes all investigator turns (taking actions), monster activation, encounters, and the Mythos phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zoltan C
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
FYI I just checked the rules reference to confirm this. See rule 200.

“A round consists of four phases in this order: action, monster, encounter, and mythos.”
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls