Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Vindication» Forums » Rules

Subject: Control area action question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Junaid Ansari
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you take control of multiple areas on the same turn?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Ulloa Velderrain
Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
No, only one and also you must visit that tile that turn to control it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Junaid Ansari
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule book doesn't say that you must visit the tile. It says you "may" visit the tile you just controlled.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Y P
United States
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jansar1 wrote:
The rule book doesn't say that you must visit the tile. It says you "may" visit the tile you just controlled.
FAQ confirms you must visit to control, although you can do them in either order.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Thomas
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jansar1 wrote:
The rule book doesn't say that you must visit the tile. It says you "may" visit the tile you just controlled.
Rule book might not say this now... but it will.

Check out this recent post from Marc Neidlinger, game creator:

https://boardgamegeek.com/article/31183568#31183568
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Junaid Ansari
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone for the clarification.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls