Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nanok heroic feat..! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pablo Frangella
Argentina
flag msg tools
mb
"Use after another hero performs an attack. Immediately perform an attack with a Melee weapon that targets 1 of the same monsters. Then, that hero may perform an attack that targets that same monster."

What exactly means "perform an attack with a Melee weapon that targets 1 of the same monsters"?

it's a monster from the same group?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pabliten wrote:
"Use after another hero performs an attack. Immediately perform an attack with a Melee weapon that targets 1 of the same monsters. Then, that hero may perform an attack that targets that same monster."

What exactly means "perform an attack with a Melee weapon that targets 1 of the same monsters"?

it's a monster from the same group?
No, it's phrased that way because sometimes a hero may attack more than 1 monster with a single attack. (Widow Tarha's heroic feat is one example).

Nanok's heroic feat lets you attack only 1 of the original attack's affected monsters (even in those cases when there are more than one).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls