Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: loosing a check mark rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
nick carnevalino
United States
Penn Valley
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools


so i got a road event that caused me to loose a check mark ... the loss put me from 3 checks to 2 , does this mean i need to undo the perk i got at 3 or do i keep it and do nothing when i get my 3rd check mark ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Greenfly
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FAQ:
If I lose a check mark, can that make me lose a perk?
No. You cannot go below the threshold of a perk, experience level, or prosperity level when losing check marks, experience, or prosperity, respectively. So if you have three check marks (enough to gain a perk), and then lose a check mark, nothing happens. You don't lose a perk, and you don't go into check mark debt.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
you don't even need the FAQ to answer that.
It is in the rulebook.
rulebook: pg. 42 wrote:
A character can never lose a checkmark that would cause him or her to lose a perk, have negative money, or be brought below the minimum experience required for his or her current level, and the town can never be brought below the minimum prosperity for its current level.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nick carnevalino
United States
Penn Valley
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
thanks !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls