Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Duelosaur Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Need Specialist: MASCOT Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Freddy Nehwon
United States
Worcester
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Text on the card reads:

"During the Income phase, if you have more attractions than your opponent, gain 2 visitors."

Would that be individual attraction 'cards' or quantity of total attraction 'symbols' on however many cards?

Thanks, troops!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan West
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I’d say symbols as a card with 2 icons counts as 2 attractions...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Z
msg tools
Jonathan9461 wrote:
I’d say symbols as a card with 2 icons counts as 2 attractions...
I disagree although I see how your interpretation could be also valid.

Rulebook page 6 shows a park card anatomy and states the card has "attraction name" and then the icon is the "attraction type".
Rulebook page 10 reads "Build an attraction: to build an attraction, spend the coins... There are three different types...".
Another hint on the same page: "if you build a ride attraction with 2 ride attraction icons...".

I think the mascot specialist would be too overpowered if you count the number of icons: you can just go and build a bunch of food attractions to guarantee your bonus. If you limit it to number of cards, then at least whoever owns this specialist would have to consider getting a merch attraction to get more cards.

I would greatly appreciate if someone could confirm how the mascot specialist was designed to work.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls