Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Claustrophobia 1643» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dinosaur skeleton tile question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
msg tools
Hello,
Does anyone know is this only a turn or can the warriors walk over the skeleton to the other side? It is not really clear surprise
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob
Australia
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can walk over the skeleton.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Seems clear to me that this tile has 2 dead ends.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space intentionally left blank]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
iMicho wrote:
Hello,
Does anyone know is this only a turn or can the warriors walk over the skeleton to the other side? It is not really clear surprise
According to the discussion here: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2142638/tiles-4546-question...
The answer is that you can walk through the skeleton.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob
Australia
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
Seems clear to me that this tile has 2 dead ends.

That's what I initially thought until I watched the Monolith playthrough.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. R. Tracy
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TheBlackenedRat wrote:
DaviddesJ wrote:
Seems clear to me that this tile has 2 dead ends.

That's what I initially thought until I watched the Monolith playthrough.
We played it as two dead ends but without much confidence. Thanks for clearing it up!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Logan
Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Only black areas cause dead ends the rest is just art.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Logan8 wrote:
Only black areas cause dead ends the rest is just art.
Right, but there's literally a black area under the dragon. :-(
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Logan
Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
Right, but there's literally a black area under the dragon. :-(
Allow me to rephrase. Only the solid dark areas without artwork are walls/dead ends.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thilo M.
Germany
Wiesbaden
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
Logan8 wrote:
Only black areas cause dead ends the rest is just art.
Right, but there's literally a black area under the dragon. :-(
You are right it is confusing but Monolith has confirmed you can cross it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls