Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Betrayal Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions about haunt 32 - Do no harm and chapter 9 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yoad Pilosof
Israel
flag msg tools
1. When you discover a new tile with an inhabitant symbol, do they go there like normal?
2. Are inhabitants affected by obstacle tokens?
3. Are the side goals achievable by both traitors and heroes?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan
msg tools
mb
1. There is no specific rule in this haunt that states otherwise. You would move them to the new room as normal. This might effect the heroes by causing an inhabitant to end up very close to them, so exploring rooms has a downside.

2. In this case, inhabitants are essentially acting as monsters, controlled by the traitor. Monsters are affected by obstacles, so the inhabitants would be too.

3. Not sure what you mean by this... The heroes have their own side goal of STUDY to learn from the past, and the traitor can TALK to order inhabitants around. The heroes cannot TALK to ORDER inhabitants (although they can TALK to demand atonement as their main goal) and the traitor cannot STUDY.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yoad Pilosof
Israel
flag msg tools
MisterMetroid wrote:
1. There is no specific rule in this haunt that states otherwise. You would move them to the new room as normal. This might effect the heroes by causing an inhabitant to end up very close to them, so exploring rooms has a downside.

2. In this case, inhabitants are essentially acting as monsters, controlled by the traitor. Monsters are affected by obstacles, so the inhabitants would be too.

3. Not sure what you mean by this... The heroes have their own side goal of STUDY to learn from the past, and the traitor can TALK to order inhabitants around. The heroes cannot TALK to ORDER inhabitants (although they can TALK to demand atonement as their main goal) and the traitor cannot STUDY.

Thanks for the reply.
As for 3 - I meant the extra side goal and reaction you get from the purgatory deck (the one with the green helm backside)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Daviau
United States
Unspecified
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Both the traitor and heroes are eligible to do the communal side goal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls