Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: hoe the a glimmer of Hope reinforce? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
wa du
msg tools
My friend bought the game a long time ago.yesterday,he play the a Glimmer of Hope ,this quest.found the reinforce part rule about open groups's rule
in chinese translation has lost.

anyone can tell me about reinforce's rule. Or the glimmer of Hope quest pictures.please.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian H.
Germany
Weilburg
Hessen
flag msg tools
Evil Overlord
badge
Evil Overlord
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Tuboshu,

these are the reinforcement rules for the quest in question:

Quote:
REINFORCEMENTS

At the start of each overlord turn, he places 1 damage token in his play area. In addition, he rolls 1 gray defense die and places 1 damage token in his play area for each Shield rolled. Then the overlord may spend damage tokens to reinforce his monster groups.

To determine which monster may be reinforced, the overlord rolls 1 brown defense die. On a blank result, the water/cold group may be reinforced on the Armory. On any other result, the hot/cursed group may be reinforced on the Cave.

The overlord must pay a number of damage tokens equal to the number of spaces the reinforced monster occupies. For example, an arachyura occupies 4 spaces and would cost 4 damage tokens to reinforce. The overlord may reinforce up to 2 monsters.

Ariad may be reinforced on the Exit at the cost of 3 damage tokens.


Edit: Looked up the wrong quest here, sorry.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
wa du
msg tools
Thanks your answers,
but a glimmer of Hope has no Cave and Armory map.maybe
it is Tipping the Scales this quest's describe. sorry.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian H.
Germany
Weilburg
Hessen
flag msg tools
Evil Overlord
badge
Evil Overlord
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello tuboshu,

you are correct, I got the wrong quest there, sorry.

Here is the correct information:

Quote:
REINFORCEMENTS

At the start of each overlord turn, he may place 2 minion zombies on the Summoning Circle in the unique spaces marked with an “X,” respecting group limits.

At start of each overlord turn, he may place 1 remaining lieutenant of his choice on the Entrance. If a lieutenant is defeated, the overlord returns the corresponding Lieutenant card to the game box.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
wa du
msg tools
Thank your answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls