Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

New Corp Order» Forums » Rules

Subject: Case of exact tie for scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Neilitz
United States
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmb
We were playing yesterday and a case came up with scoring that I couldn't find in the rules. Two players had the same number of shares to decide who was first or second for scoring a conglomerate. The tiebreaker goes to whoever has the most captured agents of that color. However, they both had the same number of captured agents as well.

1) Do they split the points (ie. do they both get 2 points per company and 2 points for completing objectives, which is how we played it)?

2) In this case, what happens to second place? (We played nobody scored second place, though this wouldn't really have changed the result of the game)

This was an edge case that I hadn't seen in my other plays of the game. Still ended up with a tight 26-25-22 (with yours truly in the rear with 5 points #goodteacher)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian
United States
flag msg tools
BOOOOO!
badge
BOOO!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
The tiebreaker goes to whoever has the most captured agents of that color. However, they both had the same number of captured agents as well.
If that's the case, it appears it's just a tie for first place.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls